Waiting for you ..

I am waiting for you,

It just feels like so so long,

many wanton nights of heartache passed only with longing…

Sometimes I want to shout but my voice shivers.

Believe me, baby, it hurts.
I feel like being a clock without hands,

Or a river that runs dry,

and until you return

all I can do is to be patient

And try not to cry.
People might find me smiling,

but appearances are deceptive.

It feels great dwelling on the memories,

But soon the fear of “what-if-you-never-return” comes and haunts me.
Maybe I’m trying to cross a sorrowful ocean with an obsolescent boat,

In this journey, my sense asks me to stop,

And sensibility says – go ahead.
Sometimes I think one day you might forget my existence,

and you will never come back,

Which makes me feel like being trapped in a closed room,

ceasing the fresh breeze to come inside.

I hope you’ll come back and don’t let me suffocate.

– Mahesh

#Fiction

#ThinkहटK #BeAWESOME

Copyrighted © 2016-17 Mahesh Mali | Awesomengers 

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

16 thoughts on “Waiting for you ..

  1. Mahesh?☺ If this is a piece of fiction, I appreciate the way it is written so very perfectly, I can feel every word that your character feels in this poem. Everything will be alright. Take care.
    And btw, aap offline kyo ho haan? 🙄

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Again a marvelous piece Mcube. 👌👌👌👌 you know I went for A Singing Contest and I was able to clear 2 rounds as well……..
    Rest I’ll explain in my post which I’ll be posting on 5th because of my exams

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

