I’m scared – Again !?

I’m scared.
I am scared of losing patience,

Which is fading slowly as nothing lasts forever,

It might cut away the small thread of hope,

Hope that everything will be alright,

wish it would last if not forever then at least a little longer.
I’m scared of random flashbacks of the time

When I acted terribly wrong,

I’m scared that my life will be more messed up and

I won’t be able to stay strong.
I am freaking scared of losing you,

What if you don’t want to stay ? What if you too leave just like the others ?

Losing you is one of my worst nightmares.
I’m scared that we won’t be together anymore.

I’m scared of becoming just another name in your memory lane,

I’m scared of being someone shouting your name loudly to draw your attention,

And you won’t even care to hear.
I tried to write all the emotions left unsaid,

But god dammit, I’m scared that you won’t even read. 

You can’t imagine how fucked up I am,

how scared I am that you are never gonna value my words,

like some cheap lines from a bad writer.
I’m scared of that too,

To be called a bad writer,

Writing shitty poems..

I’m really scared of many things.

– Mahesh 

Copyrighted © 2016-17 Mahesh Mali | Awesomengers 

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

24 thoughts on “I’m scared – Again !?

  1. Hush Hush, whoever is scared. There is absolutely no reason to be scared of “not getting love and attention from someone You Love”. So What ? Maybe that person is not “meant to be with you”. Maybe there is a Better Person ahead in your Life, whose Love will Match Yours and who will be with You Forever”.
    Stop getting scared of people and giving them the Right to Hurt You.
    Love Yourself and Damn anyone who doesn’t care about you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You know Antara ? she had suggested “I’m scared” as title for one of my recent poem .. so I pick that line and decided to write something and this is what wrote … It is an imaginary stuff .. chill

      Thank you for your concern 😇

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No, I mean… There are times in life when we don’t even think of going beyond…we like stopping there! I don’t know whether it happened to you or not but I think we can give a try to this! Rest we can discuss on mail

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

